# Are CAO cigars gluten free? - CAO Group

In regards to the ingredients of the glue that is used to roll cigars. Due to my Celiac disease I cannot have wheat and I know industry standard is using vegetable gum (wheat bases) to roll cigars. Posted in CAO by Moremuscle on July 15 2021 10:01:07 AM

- **Group:** [CAO Group](https://www.cigarworld.com/groups/cao/)
- **Posted by:** Moremuscle
- **Date:** July 15, 2021

In regards to the ingredients of the glue that is used to roll cigars. Due to my Celiac disease I cannot have wheat and I know industry standard is using vegetable gum (wheat bases) to roll cigars. I was curious to know if cao uses vegetable gum or maybe something gluten free such as fruit pectin? Luckily I have talked with Alec Bradley &amp; Oliva they have confirmed with owners and manufacturers that they are gluten free and I'm hoping maybe cao will be too! Thank you for your time.

This is a common issue and effects many people, what ever I find here I will take back and share with my followers. Many people want to know what is safe!
